Doula Musings Today

A doula cannot guarantee a certain outcome, but we can and will support you, no matter what.

I CANNOT guarantee you will not have a primary or repeat cesarean.
I CANNOT guarantee you will have an unmedicated birth.
I CANNOT guarantee your baby will not have to go to the NICU or that your baby will be 100% healthy.
I CANNOT guarantee that your birth plan will go exactly according to your wishes.
I CANNOT guarantee that your birth experience will be 100% perfect, romantic, short, easy, no matter how much I want to give that to you.

 

I CAN guarantee I will support you through whatever happens and help you process feelings and listen.
I CAN guarantee I won’t dismiss your birth experience with words like, “At least you had a healthy baby.”
I CAN guarantee that if you need any local or other resources that I will provide helpful information.
I CAN guarantee that I believe you deserve the birth experience you desire and will do everything in my power to help you have it.
I CAN guarantee that I understand your birth plan and will advocate strongly for it.
I CAN guarantee that I will use everything in my knowledge base, skills, and tools to help you & your partner enjoy your birth as much as possible.
I CAN guarantee that I believe in you, your partner, & your baby.
I CAN guarantee you that I care deeply for you, for each of my clients, your partners, and your children and I think of you often, even years later.

 

All Rights Reserved, 2012 Kimberly Sebeck, Knoxville Doula

2 thoughts on “Doula Musings Today

Leave a Reply

