This is Triage…

ADVENTURES OF A LABOR NURSE

Image This is how I feel when I see a full moon.

Image This is how I feel when triage is full and a patient comes in because she’s “bleeding when she wipes”. And she just came from her doctor’s office. And he just did a vaginal exam. And she had sex last night…

Image This is how I feel when the ER sends someone up because she’s having trouble breathing…

Image This is how I feel when a multip comes in complete and ruptured and asks if she has time to get an epidural…

Image This is how I feel when someone says their pain scale is a 10 while they’re talking on the phone and watching t.v…

Image This is how I feel when a patient comes in because she’s bleeding, and I ask if she’s wearing a pad, and she tells me she has a towel/blanket stuffed between her legs….

run This is how…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

